My Story

Posted: September 4, 2013 in Motivation, My Story
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So where did it all start for me? Back during spring break of 2010, I was up at a cottage in a ski resort with a couple buddies and we were having the typical college kid spring break. A steady diet of booze, pizza, candies and partying. I remember the week I got back to reality after spring break, I felt sluggish, and I was tired all the time. I didn’t feel good about myself. Now I wasn’t fat by any means but I was skinny fat. Skinny frame with man boobs and a small beer belly, I decided I’d had enough and decided to ease into working out by completing P90x with a buddy of mine. 12 weeks later, I not only looked A LOT better but I felt better too. I decided to keep going and did a round of insanity to finish the summer off. When I got back to school, people noticed a difference, “You look so good”, “Look at your arms”, “Your arms look bigger! ”. I was on cloud 9 but I wasn’t fully satisfied. I was toned but not muscular so I spent hours on the web, searching forums and reading different articles trying to come up with a plan and I did. I trained hard, ate clean, gave up booze and the bit, and got my shit on track. It’s been about 3 years since I first decided to look after myself and I haven’t looked back. Everybody has their own story, whats yours?Image

Comments
  1. Grace says:

    whoa! thats amazing progress!!!!

  2. Good for you man, it’s always great seeing people actually progress with their fitness goals.
    You seem to be more into the bodybuilding lifestyle though – my blog (and life in general lol) is more focused on functional health and functional training, slightly less focused on aesthetics. Lol we’re kinda opposites, but nonetheless, ya gotta do what makes you happy!
    check out my site if you get a chance! (btw i found your blog because my facebook buddy carleton shared your link)

Leave a Reply

